Diary of an Ad Man

June 19, 2009

How To Use The Internet To Promote Your Business And Get Amazing Results.

How To Use The Internet To Promote Your Business And Get Amazing Results.

You Can Even Start Promoting Your Business Without Spending A Dime Of Your Own Money. And you can see results in as little as 4 hours from now.

Dear Marketing Friend….

My name is Linwood Austin. I’ve been a direct marketing consultant and copywriter for longer than I care to admit.

Let me be perfectly honest with you. I’ve spent the last twenty-some years ignoring the internet. Hell, why should I spend oodles and oodles of time learning a new medium, when I was a master of direct mail and radio and space ads, etc.

For example… regarding direct mail… I could write a 1,000 page volume on do’s and don’ts.  Envelope design… letter content… letter length… offer… approach… testimonials… lift notes… post it notes… premiums… neuro-linguistic programming… calls to action placed at the right moment… and so forth.

The coolest thing about direct mail was the availability of mailing lists. I could get lists of people who were 91-days late on a credit card… people who had second mortgages… people who drove a Ford… people who had just moved into a new house… just started a new business… people who were overweight… people who were church members… democrat donors… people seeking a business opportunity… school teachers… home gardeners… hunters… You name it… there was likely to be a list for it. I was a happy marketing camper with what I knew.

The concept behind all this “zeroing in” is called “database marketing”. And it bleeds over into magazine advertising too. I’ve created full-page ads for men’s magazines… business opportunity magazines… woman’s magazine… you name it. It was all TARGETED to a specific audience.

But now I’m forced to admit… times are “a changing”. Magazines and newspapers are closing up shop. THEY are moving to the internet.

But I’m happy to tell you that I have discovered that DATABASE marketing is now possible on the net.

You can, with a little bit of work discover internet magazines and blogs that cater to all kinds of TARGETED AUDIENCES. Fishermen… home shoppers… bargain hunters… opportunity seekers… democrat and republicans… and more.

The problem has been HOW do you find and market to these guys using the internet.

Since I admit… I’m “old school”… I’ve ignored the net for a long time. But lately I’ve been asking around to my “old school” marketing buddies… if there is ONE SOURCE that can teach anyone every thing they need to know about marketing on the internet.

For months… the closest answer I got from my buddies was a service that costs about $1,000 a month in subscription costs. I wasn’t about to cough up that kind of money to study internet marketing. It was partly the money… but mostly the TIME it would require to follow that group. My time is precious. I’m 56 years old… I’m mostly retired. But I still take on a client or two now and then. Plus my darling and I just had a new baby boy. What a delight! I don’t want to miss out on a moment with him.

So… you can see that I was NOT looking forward to the “learning curve” of this new medium that has intruded into everyone’s life.

Lucky for me… someone who reads my blog… and knows I’ve been around since the early days of Gary Halbert (I made Gary Halbert’s list of “Who’s Who in Direct Marketing” in 1987)… answered my question… about the ONE SOURCE of “killer” internet marketing information.

That one source is HERE.

It’s an internet marketing club. It’s got several thousand members signed up. And it has about 200 training videos posted which you can watch at your own pace. And the club costs peanuts to join.

And I must confess… I’ve actually enjoyed and learned a ton of methods, techniques and “tricks” from this club membership.

The guy’s name is Mack Michaels. I had never heard of him before one of my marketing buddies sent me to his site.

But lo and behold… you’re about to learn all kinds of ways to increase your sales and profits… even if you don’t have a business or product… this guy will show you how to promote other people’s business and products and make $400 to $1,000 a day.

He’s got tricks on how to manipulate google… yahoo… myspace… MSN… He’s got tricks on how to spy on your competitors to see how much money they are spending… where they are spending it… how much they are making… So you can duplicate their efforts.

He’s got tricks on how to develop your own business… how to make Ebay give you $700 profits on a $2 item… how to develop your core business… how to do video marketing… How to go around google if they slap you down… how to become a so-called “super affiliate”… how to instantly see “trends” on the internet to you can match your marketing to ride on the coattails of the trends.

There’s even a bunch of training videos on copywriting. Plus insider tricks on traffic generation… website creation… SEO domination… cheap domain names… idea generation… a rolodex of sources you’ll need for every aspect of your ongoing success… and more.

He’s got ebooks you can download and read or market for free.

I’ve tested out his “support desk” and they are “Johnny-on-The-Spot” to return calls and answer emails.

This “club” is like an online university of internet marketing mastery.

It will reduce your “learning curve” from YEARS of screwing around on the net… testing… wasting money… frustration… down to a matter of a few days or weeks… depending on how many training videos you want to watch each day.

I have found myself watching some of his videos 2 and 3 times each because they were so informative and jammed-packed.

What are you waiting for… If you’re still reading this… you know in your heart… this just might be the information about marketing on the net that you’ve been waiting for… just like me.

I’m “old-school” when it comes to direct marketing. And I’m happy to report that everything you’re about to learn is direct marketing as applied to the amazing new medium of with world wide web.

Stop what you’re doing and sign up for Mack’s club. Click Here… to see his intro page. You won’t regret it. I promise.

Then, after you become an “internet marketing genius”… and you want help expanding your business even more… call me. I might have some time… if the price is right.

Yours for greater profits,

Linwood Austin
Phone: 801-201-9026
Email: yourlinwood@gmail.com

P.S. Knowing marketing and media “tricks” is the name of the game. The goal is to get buyers eager to give you their money in exchange for satisfying their wants and needs. This “club” is an amazing place to learn more, perhaps, than you ever thought was possible about internet marketing.

1 Comment »

  1. […] Read more here:  How To Use The Internet To Promote Your Business And Get Amazing Results. […]

    Pingback by How To Use The Internet To Promote Your Business And Get Amazing Results. | SEO Article Expert — June 19, 2009 @ 9:07 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

