Diary of an Ad Man

February 23, 2008

Million Dollar Marketing Secrets Revealed

Filed under: Marketing Secrets — linwoodaustin @ 2:31 am

“I Guarantee to Out pull Your Best Ad or Mailing Package”

Unique Risk-Free Guarantee!
Use My Copy To Get Up To 250,000 New Cash-Paying Customers. Others Have! Use My Copy For Internet Marketing Too. Increase Your Cash Flow And Profits Almost Overnight… Call me at: 801-201-9026

Tuesday Afternoon, 1:38 PM

Dear Marketing Friend,

My name is Linwood Austin. I have created dozens upon dozens marketing campaigns that have brought in millions upon millions of dollars in new sales and profits for my clients. I am so confident about my skill in marketing and advertising that… I guarantee to outpull your best ad by 10% or better in a split-run test.
If I don’t pull at least 10% more responses than your control you won’t owe me one red cent for the work I have done — creative or production.

If I do beat your best ad or direct mail package or internet marketing campaign… you simply pay the agreed upon fee. Should the test results be impressive and we both wish to enter into a full-service advertising agency agreement — this creative fee will be rebated to you. In effect this offer is risk-free. You pay nothing — if I can’t beat your ad by 10% or more.

Are You Intrigued?
Please Read On…
Imagine how much a minimum of 10% increase in advertising results would mean to you in net year-end profit. Too many businesses spend more in advertising than they see in profit each year. Too many have no idea if their ads are working at all. My methods can change all that.

Are There Any Strings?
Only 2 —
1. There must be only one chef in the kitchen — Me! I will create the marketing package that I think will sell. You can correct the legal and factual items. But I must have full creative freedom. Good advertising is not created by committee. If your bookkeeper or cousin insists on rewriting the copy or changing the layout, I will not guarantee the results. Nor its success.
Don’t get me wrong, I’ll take as much input as I can get from you or your staff about your business, your product, your successes and failures. But after that, when I finally sit down to put your ad together, I do it alone.
2. I play to win! I know a good ad when I see one. And if I honestly think your ad is excellent and I won’t have a chance of beating it, I will say so. But this is not likely. I’d say that 19 out of 20 ads, web sites or direct mail packages are so bad that I could get double, maybe triple the response. Easily! Most products and services are much more exciting than their advertising lets on.
Who is Linwood Austin?
For 20 years I have been quietly honing my skill at creating “killer” advertising. Believe me it is not an easy thing to do. There have been long hours of research into the principles of “scientific advertising.” There have been many thousands of dollars of my own and clients’ money laid down in TESTS for advertising appeal, content, offers, impact and ultimate CASH response. The results are surprising. Advertising that gets the best results is best not left up to mere opinion.

How Can I Guarantee Results?
My approach to advertising is different. I don’t set out to win advertising awards. I want to see the sales chart explode through the roof. The only ad I was ever tempted to enter into an awards contest was one with the headline…

Warning: Do Not Call Any Ad Agency Until You Read This!
This was a yellow page ad that didn’t make me popular with the local ad agencies. But it made me a ton of money. I don’t make advertising for advertising’s sake. I make advertising from within the mind and emotions of the prospective buyer. What do they really want to hear? What would make them lay aside their indifference and write you a check? What message would make them almost “lust” after your product?

Here Are 2 “Tricks” I Use To Guarantee Profitability.
1. Advertising is salesmanship. In the ads I create every little thing has to justify itself in sales. The headline, the picture, the concept, every word. No ad or direct mail package or on-line campaign is run on the hope that it will have a “cumulative” effect. Advertising is not just keeping your name out there. I demand the highest MEASURED return possible.
2. Find the hot buttons. To some degree my techniques rely on people’s psychological needs. Their need to emotionally embrace the product. Their need to logically justify the purchase to themselves and others. Their longing for the three timeless human cravings:

1.) More Time 2.) More Sex 3.) More Money
I am very careful to translate these benefits into something easily grasped by any prospect regarding your product. Please keep in mind that I am not making this offer just to be cute. I really can boost the advertising response to almost any ad.

I created one ad that brought my client about 250,000 new buyers who paid about $300 each for a professional service they offered. I created one ad for another professional service that did 47 times better than what the client was using previously. A seminar industry client came to me literally with holes in his shoes. I developed a marketing package for him that brought him $103,000 in 90 days.
Another client sells $12,000 a year memberships to business owners, my marketing has brought him about 1,200 ongoing members. That’s a $14 million dollar a year business.
A high-end stereo client said, “This Christmas your advertising brought us all the buyers and left our competitors with all the ‘lookers.'” A computer mail-order firm said, “Your ad beat ours 3 to 1.”
An ex-publisher said, “Because of your advertising techniques I sold my business for 4 times what I paid for it.”
A discount travel organization said, “How did you do it? Your TV spot brings so many responses it makes our old one look like the dark ages.”
Although they may not admit it, some heads of the nation’s top marketing firms call me for brainstorming and problem solving when they have a tough marketing situation. I’ve done “behind the scenes” marketing work for Gary Halbert, Jay Abraham, Alex Mandossian Corey Rudl, Brian Voiles, Geoff Hasler, and dozens of other savvy direct marketers.

Has My Advertising Ever Failed?

Of course some of my marketing failed. But we were smart enough to test small, and roll out only if success proved out. Most of the ads I create produce far greater results than anything the client ever dreamed of. The biggest problem I have is when someone wants to change what I have created. Sometimes it’s the “Honey Factor” that kills the ad. That’s when the client shows his wife the ad or letter and says “Honey, do you like it?” Or worse yet, the ad is never run or the direct mail package is never sent out.
I created one ad for a very dull product that was a miserable failure. But even though no one wanted that advertised product, the client told me he got more spin-off business from that ad than from anything run previously.

Can I Create A Winner For You?

One thing’s for sure, it won’t cost you much to find out. All you have to do is send me a copy of your best ad. Or a sample of your top-producing direct mail package. I’ll let you know lickety-split whether I think I can beat it by 10% or more. If you are serious about making more money in the years ahead, you’d be foolish not to take me up on this offer. My methods work like crazy. And this is a risk-free offer. Call or write now.
Sincerely yours, and God Bless You,

Linwood Austin, Master Marketer, Copywriter. Cell Phone: 801-201-9026
P. S. I’ll create a new KILLER marketing package for you. It will contain dozens of marketing techniques designed to increase your response, your cash-flow and your profits.

Linwood Austin,
2274 South 1300 East #G15
Salt Lake City, UT 84106
Phone: 801-201-9026

P.P.S. HERE IS WHAT SOME CLIENTS HAVE HAD TO SAY ABOUT ME:

“Linwood Austin is perhaps the greatest letter writer on the planet. Why? Because he wrote a letter that made me buy a 35-year old book for $339. He’s good. Darn good.”
Joe Cossman Author,
How I Made A Million Dollars In Mail Order

“Linwood Austin brought our marketing costs down from about $659 per sale to about $322 per sale. And we sell a $13,000.00 a year membership product. We now have nearly 1200 clients paying us that money. He is an asset to our organization.”
Terry Nicholson, President
Venvest Corporation

“We contacted Ogilvy & Mather plus A. Eicoff before contacting Linwood Austin. The solutions to our problems were immediately clear to him. The marketing program he created for us was the most impressive, profit-oriented plan I’ve ever seen. It was designed to tap into every major buying emotion our customers have. My only reluctance in recommending him is that he might be too busy to help us on our next project.”
Kelly Ruff,
Tutti Music

“Every Package Linwood does for us becomes the control. I don’t know how he comes up with such good ideas for copy, concepts, price points and premiums. But they work. This guy is raw marketing talent.”
John King, Publisher
FUTURE ECONOMIC TRENDS

“Linwood has an uncanny ability to show almost any business owner dozens of ways to boost profits using simple, high-impact response techniques. One mailing he created for us looks like it’s going to increase this year’s gross sales by 1/3.”
Susan Vinson, Publisher
THE BUSINESS DIGEST

“Linwood Austin is the Godfather of our entire marketing program. His methods grew our company from 2 people to 120 person in just 4 short years. Then, I sold the company for $10 million dollars. (Thanks Linwood.) I’d recommend to anyone: TAKE HIS ADVICE. He knows his stuff.”
Terry Allen, President
THE LEAD SHEET.

“We watched him take a failing business and turn it around in an amazingly short period of time. He accomplished this by being inventive and trying new marketing techniques… We all l know the statistics on the failure rates of businesses. Linwood has beaten those odds by hard work and a good feel for his markets.”
Skip Matthews
BEAVER-FREE CORP.

“As you know, before you created our ad we were getting no response to our own. This seemed like a total waste of advertising dollars. However, may I say that each time we have run the ad you created for us, responses ranged from 35-50 each time. Now that’s more like it!”
G. L. Hutchison
HUTCHISON GRAPHICS & ADVERTISING DESIGN

“We were amazed to see how Linwood’s ads can turn normal lukewarm prospects into hot ones when the right words persuaded them. I wholeheartedly recommend Linwood Austin to any company that wants to create more powerful advertising.”
Conrad Deihl
MONEY MAILER

“Linwood Austin is one of the most promising advertising practitioners I’ve encountered in many years… He is no stranger to the great masters of selling. He has a greater understanding of their methods than all but a handful of present day professionals. He is also an original thinker, and posses a rare ability to focus his creative talent in precisely the right way to achieve maximum results for the advertiser. His instincts are on target. He has abundant talent and his depth of knowledge already greatly exceeds that of most with far greater experience.”
C. Barrie Bedell, Pres.
BASIC ADVERTISING SELLING IMPROVEMENT CORP.

“I’m happy to say Linwood Austin has written quite a few packages for my company. I’ve never seen anyone more clever and original with headlines that work and opening paragraphs that grab you. He’s easy to work with and he’s a good friend.
Brian Keith Voiles, Brian Keith Publishing

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

